About

Matthew

My passion is the art of problem solving. Regardless of the type or context of work being performed, I seek out positive and reliable solutions. In many ways I am a jack-of-all trades, having experience in non-technical and technical fields such as, lawn care, carpentry, mechanics, factory assembly, IT, embedded systems, software development, and data analytics. Experience from each of these fields has boosted my ability to detect patterns, reduce overhead, troubleshoot, and deliver quality work.

I graduated in 2015 from Appalachian State University (ASU) with a BS in Computer Science. A highlight of my time there was my focus on embedded systems, and specifically a device driver written for the Arduino to handle IIC communication with a humidity sensor. Since my graduation from ASU, I have spent a large amount of time working exclusively in javascript and typescript. Perhaps my greatest joy was the discovery of node.js and my new found ability to program front-and-back end logic with one language. During each development phase I maintained and updated a blog and git repository: 4d5452.blogspot.com && github.com/4d5452. These two resources will provide relevant background to my work history and development and I encourage anyone interested in my work to review this material and ask questions concerning the content.

I currently live in North Carolina and enjoy healthy amounts of outdoor activities, such as fishing, hiking, kayaking, and taking photos. The mountains are my home and I enjoy the simple life that comes with a small town. I always look forward to working with others and am always welcome to constructive feedback.

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image